Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

A Home to Grow Childminders

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • A Home to Grow Childminders

    My name is Lydia and I offer an Ofsted registered childminder service from my lovely home in Queen's Park, London W10.

    I am joined each day by Dale who is a fantastic male childminder offering creative and active play. He has worked with me for 11 years and we make a great team.
    Our childcare business is named 'A Home to Grow' and caters for children of all ages.

    We are both fully registered, trained and qualified OFSTED childminders and have both been individually awarded the highest rating OUTSTANDING. We have recent First Aid, Food Hygiene and Child Protection training.
    We have many years experience of working in schools, nurseries and various children's charities. We absolutely love working with children of all ages and believe we offer an environment that reflects this, full of fun, active and educational activities.

    I am a level 4 higher level teaching assistant and Dale has a level 3 distinction in Child Development and Education.
    We do many educational adult-led activities and child led free-play on a daily basis which develops areas of learning in literacy, communication, physical exercise, crawling and walking, pen control, numeracy, art and design, knowledge of the World, personal, social and emotional development.

    My sweet Victorian home is adapted to contain a learning nursery room, lounge for rest, dining area and a safe back garden. We have lots of resources for all age groups including a fully stocked nursery room, play house, activity sheets, toys, games and baby equipment.
    We provide weekly emails containing photos so parents can see what we have been doing and how happy their children are and for children under 4 we complete daily logs for all activities they have done, food they have eaten, sleeps they have had, nappy changes and any comments we have on their development or something cute they did or said.

    I have two lovely, well-mannered daughters aged seventeen and fourteen years old, two very sweet miniature dogs and a guinea pig which offers a warm and friendly home life. My daughters are wonderful, sweet girls who play with the children when they are available. Lauryn is training to be a doctor, achieved 12 A's on her GCSE's and has completed work experience at Charing Cross Hospital. Tia is training to be a vet and already has a distinction in small animal care level 3. I am a loving mum but I do adore academics and being productive!
    I also live with my partner who is a lawyer in the city and although he isn't home when children are here, he is DBS checked.

    We are open every weekday from 8am - 6.30pm and currently care for 6 children daily aged 5 months to 4 years
    We take childcare employee reward vouchers or 15 hour free education grants as part payment.

    Please feel free to check out our website
    http://www.ahometogrow.com

Topics: 224,223   Posts: 3,512,830   Members: 6,368   Active Members: 1
Welcome to our newest member, firethornuk.
Working...
X